Forum Home Forum Home > Welcome to expression web forum > Introductions
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Newbie
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Welcome to expression web help - thank you for joining us.

Newbie

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Ted K View Drop Down
Just starting out
Just starting out
Avatar

Joined: 06 Oct 2017
Location: Florida
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ted K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie
    Posted: 06 Oct 2017 at 8:52pm
Hi Ted, Boynton Beach Florida. I'm not new to expression Web four but new to this forum. I need help I keep getting the message cannot connect to server I've double and triple checked the settings with tech support from my web hosting company on the phone everything is right we've  tried adding the port number and taking it off but I still keep getting an error message can't have a blank hostname it's not blank it's all in there and it's all correct. I'm ready to tear my hair out I get most of my business from search engines so right now I'm practically out of business please help FWIW my domain is tedknIght.comConfused

Edited by Ted K - 06 Oct 2017 at 8:53pm
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
tcertain View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3937
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tcertain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2017 at 5:12pm
do you have http or ftp:// in front of your domain name


Edited by tcertain - 07 Oct 2017 at 5:16pm
TCertain
"The Truly Educated Never Graduate" - Author Unknown
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.016 seconds.